CEC Music Home

Contact CEC Music

About CEC Music

George Frideric Handel:
Music for the Royal Fireworks
for Horn Octet

This transcription is something I did at the request of Randy Gardner of the Cincinnati Conservatory. It is a reworking of the version for trombone octet that I did a number of years ago.

The transcription retains Handel's original keys, with octave adjustments suitable for Horns. In addition to the eight horn parts, I have included an optional tuba part which can be used to augment & reinforce the lowest horn parts.

(Since this transcription is in the same key as my version for eight trombones, the work may also be performed with a mixture of trombones and horns if so desired.)


Ranges of the Horn Parts

Sample Pages from the Score